

Contact Mail: PO Box 440, COWRA NSW 2794 Ph: (02) 6342 9289 Fax: (02) 63429319 Mob: 0419 619 761 Email: arlconsulting@bigpond.com Visit: www.edap.org.au

2025 DRAFT AGM MINUTES

Minutes of the Environmental Development and Allied Professionals

Western Group Inc **Annual General Meeting** held on

Wednesday 30 April 2025 at Forbes Shire Council Committee Room.

The President opened the meeting at 4.00pm and welcomed everyone to the meeting.

<u>Present:</u> Brendan Hayes, Lewis Wilde, Isabel Holmes, Steven Campbell Rebecca Roy and Alan Lindsay

<u>Apologies:</u> The President called for apologies and the following apologies were received in writing and from the floor; Brian Vaughan, Neil Diamond, Erika Mackenzie, Mark Robertson, Murray Amos and Mathew Cheney.

Moved Lewis Wilde **Seconded** Isabel Holmes that the apologies be accepted.

Support Resolution: Unanimous

<u>Confirmation of AGM Minutes held in Parkes on Thursday 12th May</u>
<u>2024:</u> The draft minutes of the 2024 AGM held in Parkes on Thursday
12th May 2024 were circulated to those present.

Moved Isabel Holmes **Seconded** Lewis Wilde that the minutes as circulated be accepted as a true and accurate record of the 2024 AGM meeting.

Support Resolution: Unanimous

Matters Arising: Nil

These minutes are a true record of the meeting

Signed Dated

02 May 2025

<u>Presidents Report:</u> The President spoke to his 2024/2025 Presidents Report (copy of the Presidents Report attached).

Moved Brendan Hayes **Seconded** Isabel Holmes that the Presidents Report as circulated be adopted.

Support Resolution Unanimous

Matters arising from the Presidents Report

The Secretary complimented the President on his report and **moved** that the Presidents report be circulated to members and placed on the EDAP website seconded Lewis Wilde

Support Resolution Unanimous

<u>Treasurers Report:</u> The treasurer circulated the treasurer's report for 1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025 and spoke to the report. (copy attached).

Moved Alan Lindsay **Seconded** Lewis Wilde that the Treasurers report as circulated be adopted

Support Resolution Unanimous

<u>Correspondence</u>: The secretary reported that the main correspondence for the 2024/2025 year was to do with the 2024 Parkes Conference, letters to speakers, with the majority of correspondence has been by email or telephone.

Moved Alan Lindsay **Seconded** Isabel Holmes that the inwards correspondence and outwards correspondence be endorsed.

<u>Conference Venues:</u> Brendan Hayes nominated Mid-West Regional Council (Mudgee) to host the 2026 Conference in April 2026 dates to be confirmed and Isabel Holmes will contact Kathryn Toovey.

Moved Brendan Hayes **Seconded** Isabel Holmes that Mudgee be investigated for the 2026 Conference

Support Resolution Unanimous

These minutes are a true record of the meeting

Signed

Dated 02 May 2025

Appointment of Returning Officer

The President then at this point declared all positions vacant and asked Rebecca Roy to act as returning officer for, the 2025/2026 executive and committee elections and handed the meeting over to Rebecca Roy.

EXECUTIVE POSITIONS

President: Prior nomination received for Brendan Hayes as President from Steven Campbell and Mathew Cheney. Rebecca Roy called for further nominations from the floor no nominations where received, and Brendan Hayes was declared elected President of EDAP for 2025/2026.

Vice President/Public Officer: Prior nomination received for Steven Campbell as Vice President/Public Officer from Mathew Cheney and Brendan Hayes. Rebecca Roy called for further nominations from the floor no nominations where received, and Steven Campbell was declared elected.

Secretary/Treasurer: Prior nomination received for Alan Lindsay from Brendan Hayes and Lewis Wilde. Rebecca Roy called for further nominations from the floor no nominations where received and Alan Lindsay was declared elected.

Committee Positions:

Prior nominations were received for;

- Isabel Holmes from Steven Campbell and Brendan Hayes, and
- Erika Mackenzie from Alan Lindsay and Brendan Hayes

Rebecca Roy called for further nominations from the floor and no further nominations were received and Rebecca Roy declared, Isabel Holmes and Erika Mackenzie as elected as committee members for 2025/2026.

Rebecca Roy then handed the meeting back to the President who thanked Rebecca for her role.

These minutes are a true record of the meeting

Signed Dated

02 May 2025

The President advised that additional committee members maybe sought during the year.

The President advised that we need to encourage younger committee members onto the committee, and it was decided that a young separate committee could be formed **Moved** Steven Campbell **Seconded** Isabel Holmes that efforts be formed into forming a secondary young generation EDAP Committee

Support Resolution: Unanimous

<u>Annual Statement for an Incorporated Association (Form A12)</u>

The Secretary tabled Form A12 and it was **Moved** Brendan Hayes **Seconded** Steven Campbell that the Secretary sign the form, attach the treasurers report and return to the Department of Fair Trading together with the appropriate fee,

Support Resolution: Unanimous

To Confirm the new Model Constitution and By Laws of EDAP

The Secretary tabled the new model constitution which had been recently adopted by the Riverina Group. The President advised that a copy of the model constitution is also available on the EDAP website.

The President went through the constitution and after general discussion the consensus was that this model constitution should be adopted

Moved Alan Lindsay **Seconded** Brendan Hayes that the model constitution be confirmed as the new EDAP constitution.

Support Resolution: Unanimous

These minutes are a true record of the meeting

Signed Dated

02 May 2025

GENERAL BUSINESS

- The President acknowledged the great work of our Newsletter editor Murray Amos
- The Secretary advised that an additional person is required to attend the upcoming AAC Conference and after general discussion Matt Dillon was nominated.
- The Secretary advised that long standing supporter of EDAP Mr Charlie Carlyon will be retiring from Sims Metal on 17th July 2025 and it was resolved that a suitable venue be selected, and gift be obtained with a suggestion in August 2025 to be confirmed.

Moved Alan Lindsay **Seconded** Brendan Hayes that the general business be noted

Support Resolution: Unanimous

There being no further general business the President declared the meeting closed at 4.52pm.

These minutes are a true record of the meeting

Signed Dated

ed 02 May 2025