

Contact Mail: PO Box 440, COWRA NSW 2794 Ph: (02) 6342 9289 Fax: (02) 63429319 Mob: 0419 619 761 Email: arlconsulting@bigpond.com Visit: www.edap.org.au

#### **DRAFT 2022 AGM MINUTES**

Minutes of the Environmental Development and Allied Professionals

Western Group Inc **Annual General Meeting** held on Thursday 12 May
2022 at Forbes Town Hall.

The President opened the meeting at 4.45pm and welcomed everyone to the meeting.

<u>Present:</u> Steven Campbell, Brendan Hayes, Matthew Teale, Francois Van Der Berg, Neil Diamond, Ian Goldthorpe, Murray Amos, Jeff Byrom, Brian Vaughan, Paul Bennett, Bob Callow and Alan Lindsay

<u>Apologies:</u> The President called for apologies and the following apologies were received in writing and from the floor; Mark Dicker, Travis Stewart, Isabel Holmes, Erika Mackenzie, Mark Robertson, Jackson William-Hedges

**Moved** Matthew Teale **seconded** Paul Bennett that the apologies be accepted.

Support Resolution: Unanimous

<u>Confirmation of AGM Minutes held in Forbes on Friday 29 June</u>

<u>2020:</u> The draft minutes of the 2020 AGM held in Forbes on Friday 19<sup>th</sup>

June 2020 where circulated to those present.

**Moved** Steven Campbell seconded Brendan Hayes that the minutes as circulated be accepted as a true and accurate record of the 2020 AGM meeting.

Support Resolution: Unanimous

Matters Arising: Steven Campbell to review the constitution

These minutes are a true record of the meeting Signed Dated

<u>Presidents Report:</u> The President spoke to his 2020/2022 Presidents Report (copy of the Presidents Report attached).

**Moved** Brendan Hayes **seconded** Jeff Byrom that the Presidents Report as circulated be adopted.

Support Resolution Unanimous

## Matters arising from the Presidents Report

The Secretary complimented the President on his report and **moved** that the Presidents report be circulated to members and placed o the EDAP website seconded Steven Campbell

Support Resolution Unanimous

<u>Treasurers Report:</u> The treasurer circulated the treasurer's report for 1<sup>st</sup> July 2020 to 30 June 2022 and spoke to the report. (copy attached)

**Moved** Alan Lindsay **seconded Neil Diamond** that the Treasurers report as circulated be adopted

Support Resolution Unanimous

<u>Correspondence</u>: The secretary reported that the main correspondence for the 2020/2022 year was to do with the 2022 Forbes Conference, letters to speakers, sponsors etc due to the Covid-19 Pandemic situation the majority of correspondence has been by email or telephone.

**Moved** Alan Lindsay **seconded** Steven Campbell that the inwards correspondence and outwards correspondence be endorsed.

<u>Conference Venues:</u> Jackson William-Hedges nominated 2023 Conference to be hosted by Bogan Shire Council and Francois van Der Berg nominated Leeton Shire Council to host the 2024 conference subject to Riverina agreeing to co-host the Leeton Conference.

**Moved** Matthew Teale **seconded** Paul Bennett that Bogan Shire be confirmed for 2023 and 2024 Leeton subject to the Riverina Group agreeing to co-host

Support Resolution Unanimous
These minutes are a true record of the meeting
Signed
Dated

## **Appointment of Returning Officer**

The President then at this point declared all positions vacant and asked Bob Callow to act as returning officer for, the 2022/2023 executive and committee elections and handed the meeting over to Rory Duggan.

#### **EXECUTIVE POSITIONS**

**President:** Prior nomination received for Brendan Hayes as President from Alan Lindsay and Steven Campbell. Bob Callow called for further nominations from the floor no nominations where received, and Brendan Hayes was declared elected President of EDAP for 2022/2023.

Vice President/Public Officer: Prior nomination received for Steven Campbell as Vice President/Public Officer from Alan Lindsay and Caitlin Mahoney. Bob Callow called for further nominations from the floor no nominations where received, and Steven Campbell was declared elected.

**Secretary/Treasurer:** Prior nomination received for Alan Lindsay from Steven Campbell and Caitlin Mahoney. Bob callow called for further nominations from the floor no nominations where received and Alan Lindsay was declared elected.

#### **COMMITTE POSITIONS**

Prior nominations were received for;

- Isabel Holmes from Alan Lindsay and Brendan Hayes,
- Mark Robertson from Shane Powning and Alan Stanger,
- Neil Diamond from Vicky Dutfield and Maryanne Stephens,
- Murray Amos from Dwayne Singh and Leanne Ivanor, and
- Erika Mackenzie from Alan Lindsay and Caitlin Mahoney

Bob Callow called for further nominations from the floor and Jackson William-Hedges & Francois Van Der Berg were received as the 2023 & 2024 Conference committee members and Bob Callow declared Isabel Holmes, Mark Robertson, Neil Diamond, Murray Amos, Erika

Mackenzie, Jackson William – Hedges and Francois Van Der Berg declared elected as committee members for 2022/2023.

Bob Callow then handed the meeting back to the President who thanked Bob for his role.

## **Annual Statement for an Incorporated Association (Form A12)**

The Secretary tabled Form A12 and it was **Moved** Brendan Hayes **seconded Steven Campbell** that the Secretary sign the form, attach the treasurers report and return to the Department of Fair Trading together with the appropriate fee,

Support Resolution: Unanimous

## To Confirm the Constitution and By Laws of EDAP

The Secretary tabled the constitution which has not been changed since EDAP's inception in 2001. The President advised that a copy of the constitution is also available on the EDAP website.

The Vice President noted that the constitution had still not been reviewed and undertook to review this year.

**Moved** Alan Lindsay **seconded** Brendan Hayes that the constitution be confirmed and that the constitution be reviewed to bring it into line with current practices.

Support Resolution: Unanimous

## **GENERAL BUSINESS**

- The President thanked Matthew Teale and his team for the work done for the 2022 Forbes Conference
- Support to be provided to Murray Amos for the newsletter

**Moved** Alan Lindsay **seconded** Brendan Hayes that the general business be noted

These minutes are a true record of the meeting Signed Dated

# Support Resolution: Unanimous

There being no further general business the President declared the meeting closed at 5.25pm.