



2023 AGM MINUTES

Minutes of the Environmental Development and Allied Professionals Western Group Inc Annual General Meeting held on Thursday 18 May 2023 at Nyngan Town Hall.

The President opened the meeting at 4.55pm and welcomed everyone to the meeting.

<u>Present:</u> Steven Campbell, Brendan Hayes, Neil Diamond, Ian Goldthorpe, Jeff Byrom, Isabel Holmes, Paul Bennett, Neil Smith, Kellie Woods and Alan Lindsay

Apologies: The President called for apologies and the following apologies were received in writing and from the floor; Brian Vaughan, Travis Stewart, Erika Mackenzie, Mark Robertson, & Jackson William-Hedges

Moved Steven Campbell **seconded** Isabel Holmes that the apologies be accepted.

Support Resolution: Unanimous

<u>Confirmation of AGM Minutes held in Forbes on Thursday 12th May</u> <u>2022:</u> The draft minutes of the 2022 AGM held in Forbes on Thursday 12th May 2022 where circulated to those present.

Moved Steven Campbell seconded Paul Bennett that the minutes as circulated be accepted as a true and accurate record of the 2022 AGM meeting.

Support Resolution: Unanimous

These minutes are a true record of the meeting

Signed Dated

Matters Arising: Steven Campbell to review the constitution

Presidents Report: The President spoke to his 2022/2023 Presidents Report (copy of the Presidents Report attached).

Moved Brendan Hayes **seconded** Steven Campbell that the Presidents Report as circulated be adopted.

Support Resolution Unanimous

Matters arising from the Presidents Report

The Secretary complimented the President on his report and **moved** that the Presidents report be circulated to members and placed on the EDAP website seconded Steven Campbell

Support Resolution Unanimous

<u>**Treasurers Report:**</u> The treasurer circulated the treasurer's report for 1st July 2022 to 30 June 2023 and spoke to the report. (copy attached)

Moved Alan Lindsay **seconded Steven Campbell** that the Treasurers report as circulated be adopted

Support Resolution Unanimous

Correspondence: The secretary reported that the main correspondence for the 2022/2023 year was to do with the 2023 Nyngan Conference, letters to speakers, sponsors etc due to the Covid-19 Pandemic situation the majority of correspondence has been by email or telephone.

Moved Alan Lindsay **seconded** Steven Campbell that the inwards correspondence and outwards correspondence be endorsed.

Conference Venues: Brendan Hayes nominated Parkes Shire Council to host the 2024 Conference in April 2024 dates to be confirmed and Francois van Der Berg nominated Leeton Shire Council to host the 2025 conference subject to Riverina agreeing to co-host the Leeton Conference.

These minutes are a true record of the meeting

1A

Signed Dated

Moved Steven Campbell **seconded** Paul Bennett that Parkes Shire be confirmed for 2024 and Leeton subject to the Riverina Group agreeing to co-host in 2025

Support Resolution Unanimous

Appointment of Returning Officer

The President then at this point declared all positions vacant and asked Neil Smith to act as returning officer for, the 2023/2024 executive and committee elections and handed the meeting over to Neil Smith.

EXECUTIVE POSITIONS

President: Prior nomination received for Brendan Hayes as President from Isabel Holmes and Alan Lindsay. Neil Smith called for further nominations from the floor no nominations where received, and Brendan Hayes was declared elected President of EDAP for 2023/2024.

Vice President/Public Officer: Prior nomination received for Steven Campbell as Vice President/Public Officer from Alan Lindsay and Brendan Hayes. Neil Smith called for further nominations from the floor no nominations where received, and Steven Campbell was declared elected.

Secretary/Treasurer: Prior nomination received for Alan Lindsay from Steven Campbell and Brendan Hayes. Neil Smith called for further nominations from the floor no nominations where received and Alan Lindsay was declared elected.

COMMITTE POSITIONS

Prior nominations were received for;

- Isabel Holmes from Alan Lindsay and Brendan Hayes,
- Mark Robertson from Shane Powning and Alan Stanger, and
- Erika Mackenzie from Alan Lindsay and Steven Campbell

These minutes are a true record of the meeting

1A

Signed Dated

Neil Smith called for further nominations from the floor and Neil Diamond nominated by Steven Campbell and Alan Lindsay were received for the 2023 & 2024 committee members and Neil Smith declared, Neil Diamond, declared all as elected as committee members for 2023/2024.

Neil Smith then handed the meeting back to the President who thanked Neil for his role and his ongoing support of EDAP.

The President advised that we need to encourage younger committee members onto the committee and it was decided that a young separate committee could be formed Moved Steven Campbell seconded Isabel Holmes that efforts be formed into forming a secondary young generation EDAP Committee

Support Resolution: Unanimous

Annual Statement for an Incorporated Association (Form A12)

The Secretary tabled Form A12 and it was **Moved** Brendan Hayes **seconded Steven Campbell** that the Secretary sign the form, attach the treasurers report and return to the Department of Fair Trading together with the appropriate fee,

Support Resolution: Unanimous

To Confirm the Constitution and By Laws of EDAP

The Secretary tabled the constitution which has not been changed since EDAP's inception in 2001. The President advised that a copy of the constitution is also available on the EDAP website.

The Vice President/Public Officer noted that the constitution had still not been reviewed and undertook to review this year.

Moved Alan Lindsay **seconded** Brendan Hayes that the constitution be confirmed and that the constitution be reviewed to bring it into line with current practices.

These minutes are a true record of the meeting

1A

Signed Dated 1

Support Resolution: Unanimous

GENERAL BUSINESS

- Mention was made by the President of the recent passing of two stalwarts in the central west region Darryl O'Reilly and Brian Page
- The President thanked Matthew Teale and his team for the work done for the 2022 Forbes Conference
- A trainees mail out be done to encourage younger generation EDAP Committee as we need the next generation to take over EDAP
- The President put on record his thanks to Roz George Chris Foley and Jackson Williams-Hedges for all their efforts for the Nyngan Conference

Moved Alan Lindsay **seconded** Brendan Hayes that the general business be noted

Support Resolution: Unanimous

There being no further general business the President declared the meeting closed at 5.25pm.

These minutes are a true record of the meeting

A

Signed Dated 1

These minutes are a true record of the meeting

A

Signed Dated 11 April 2024